Accessing the work your pupils create couldn't be easier. When accessing through the J2launchpad, click the "Pupil Files" tile. Alternatively, pupil files can be accessed through your MyFiles area, as shown below:
Classes will show as folders. Green folders represent registration classes, whilst purple folders represent teaching classes. Users can only be in one registration class, but can be part of multiple teaching classes. We can view all classes, or just the classes you are part of by clicking the radio buttons at the top of the page:
By clicking on a class, you will be able to see all pupils within that class:
Here we can see the number of files a pupil has created (shown by the number in the corner of the folder) as well as their J2stars avatar. If a pupil has made any comments via the learning conversations function, this will show up as a red speech bubble, as shown on Harry's folder (above).
By clicking on a pupils' folder you will be able to see, access, mark and comment on their work:
By clicking on the file thumbnail, you will be able to access the piece of work your pupil has created. It is possible to mark/write feedback within the piece of work (in some tools). E.g you might like to use an alternative coloured text to write in the margins of a J2e5 file offering your pupil feedback on their work.
It is possible to engage in a two-way interaction with your pupils via the learning conversation. From the pupil files area, hover over the piece of work and a speech bubble will appear:
Click the speech bubble to start a learning conversation. Here you can give a quick thumbs up, mark/grade work, add written and audio feedback, attach related documents, including pictures:
A notification will appear, both on the MyFiles tile and on the piece of work, should a comment be made within a learning conversation. The learning conversation speech bubble will stay red until the comment is checked:
Please note : Only you and the pupil will be able to see this conversation. It is not accessible nor available to share with other users.
Learning conversations are linked to the piece of work they are created from. Should the piece of work be deleted, the learning conversation will also be deleted.